Tang Dynasty Provinces c. 742 CE

Translation Fundraiser

Our vision: Free history education for everyone in the world, in every language. That's a lofty goal indeed, but that won't stop us from working towards it. To get there we need to translate... a lot! Please donate today and help us make a truly global impact. Thank you very much!
$1140 / $3000


Mark Cartwright
by Yug
published on 07 March 2016
Send to Google Classroom:

The provinces of the Tang Dynasty c. 742 CE. The Tang Dynasty (618-907 CE) is regularly cited as the greatest imperial dynasty in ancient Chinese history. It was a golden age of reform and cultural advancement, which lay the groundwork for policies which are still observed in China today. The second emperor, Taizong (598-649 CE, r. 626-649 CE) is held up as an exemplary ruler who reformed the government, social structure, military, education, and religious practices.

Remove Ads


Cite This Work

APA Style

Yug, . (2016, March 07). Tang Dynasty Provinces c. 742 CE. World History Encyclopedia. Retrieved from https://www.worldhistory.org/image/4585/tang-dynasty-provinces-c-742-ce/

Chicago Style

Yug, . "Tang Dynasty Provinces c. 742 CE." World History Encyclopedia. Last modified March 07, 2016. https://www.worldhistory.org/image/4585/tang-dynasty-provinces-c-742-ce/.

MLA Style

Yug, . "Tang Dynasty Provinces c. 742 CE." World History Encyclopedia. World History Encyclopedia, 07 Mar 2016. Web. 02 Dec 2021.