Visual Timeline: Pergamon

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.

290 BCE 280 BCE 270 BCE 260 BCE 250 BCE 240 BCE 230 BCE 220 BCE 210 BCE 200 BCE 190 BCE 180 BCE 170 BCE 160 BCE 150 BCE 140 BCE  
282 BCE - 263 BCE: Philetaerus, founder of the Attalid Dynasty, governs Pergamon.
263 BCE - 241 BCE: Reign of Eumenes I at Pergamon.
262 BCE: Eumenes rebels and wins against the Seleucid Antiochus I. Beginning of the Pergamon Empire.
241 BCE - 197 BCE: Reign of Attalus I at Pergamon.
237 BCE - 241 BCE: Attalus I of Pergamon defeats the Galatians at the headwaters of the Caioc River.
218 BCE: The Aegosages Celts enter Anatolia under Attalos of Pergamon.
197 BCE - 159 BCE: Reign of Eumenes II at Pergamon.
188 BCE: Maximum extent of the Pergamon Empire after Apamea peace.
188 BCE: The treaty of Apamea Kibotos. Peace and alliance is established between the Seleucid Empire and Rome joined by its allies, such as Pergamon and Rhodes. The Seleucids have to evacuate all the land and the cities from Asia Minor and to pay a huge war indemnity.
187 BCE - 183 BCE: The Attalids of Pergamon are at war with Bithynia.
183 BCE - 179 BCE: The Attalids of Pergamon are at war with Pontius.
160 BCE - 138 BCE: Reign of Attalus II at Pergamon.
138 BCE - 133 BCE: Reign of Attalus III at Pergamon.
133 BCE: Attalus III, the last king of Pergamon, bequeathes the whole of Pergamon to Rome.
290 BCE 270 BCE 250 BCE 230 BCE 210 BCE 190 BCE 170 BCE 150 BCE