Visual Timeline: Aeschylus

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.

480 BCE 470 BCE 460 BCE  
472 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Persians' is first performed.
467 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Seven Against Thebes' is first performed.
463 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'The Suppliants' is first performed.
458 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy trilogy Orestia: 'Agamemnon', Libation Bearers or 'Choephori', and 'The Eumenides' is first performed.
457 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Prometheus Bound' is first performed.
456 BCE: Aeschylus dies in Gela, Sicily.
480 BCE 470 BCE 460 BCE